Janusz Komurkiewicz with the Honorary European Medal

Janusz Komurkiewicz, FAKRO Management Board Member for Marketing and President of the Polish Windows and Doors Association has been given the Honorary European Medal. This distinction is awarded by the European Economic and Social Committee operating at the European Commission and Business Centre Club for promoting the idea of entrepreneurship and European values in Poland. 

Janusz Komurkiewicz belongs to a close team of FAKRO creators. He built the foundations of marketing as a Manager of FAKRO’s Promotion and Advertising Department, today he is FAKRO Management Board Member for Marketing. Since 2008, he has been the President of the Management Board of the Polish Windows and Doors Association – an organization associating manufacturers, suppliers and distributors of construction joinery.

The European Economic and Social Committee awarded Janusz Komurkiewicz for his involvement in numerous activities promoting the ideas guiding the initiators of the Medal. “I would like to thank you for this award. I am delighted to receive it, primarily as a representative of the Polish Windows and Doors Association and FAKRO as well. Joint efforts undertaken by the Association members, which are the result of a broad public debate, allowed us to bring out industry to the point where we are not only the leader in the export of joinery products in Europe, but above all, they let us create a strong sector which, while maintaining its position, can still offer products and services at the highest level,” commented by Janusz Komurkiewicz. “ He added: “I am very happy that Polish companies are developing so strongly, playing an increasingly important role on foreign markets. FAKRO is a great example here.”

The European Medal is a nationwide undertaking that aims to distinguish products and services offered by companies operating in Poland and to stimulate the interest of consumers and entrepreneurs from European Union countries in the winners of the European Medal.  Awards are granted not only to companies and services, but also to outstanding personalities for their contribution to the development of entrepreneurship and market economy in Poland.