Red Dot Award 2016 for FAKRO

We are delighted to inform that prestigious Red Dot Design 2016 has been given to FAKRO for the DEF U6 flat roof window. The Red Dot Design Award is an international product design and communication design prize awarded by Design Zentrum in Essen, Germany since 1955. By many experts considered to be one of the most valuable trophies in the field of industrial design.

This year's edition has seen a record number of 5200 submitted applications from 57 countries. The final choice has been done by 41 members of the jury which consisted of independent designers, outstanding professors and journalists.

The DEF flat roof window is a product where innovative technical solutions are combined with modern design. A minimalist and perfect design makes the DEF window stand out from the product range, while thanks to ground-breaking solutions the window has found its destination in many countries all over the world. Ample natural light, high thermal insulation performance, advanced automatic control as well as sophisticated design have been appreciated by a number of customers. The DEF flat roof windows simply change interiors under a flat roof.

The award called “Oscar of Design” given to FAKRO is another proof that the company from Nowy Sącz not only cares about the highest quality of products, but also pays a great attention to design. As a global company FAKRO introduces a ground-breaking products and solutions which are aimed at enhancing functionality and quality. Over 100 engineers work in the company's R&D Department and have already filed over 140 patent applications. Investing in the innovation and design results in marvellous successes such as Red Dot Design Award.

“We are proud to share this news with you and we do believe that this award confirms our thesis – world class and the highest quality combined with a splendid design brings the expected success”, commented Sławomir Gawlik, FAKRO Group Marketing Director.

The winners in the previous years were such companies as: Porsche, Samsung, ABB, Nokia Corporation and BMW Group.